Fuente de la plaza San Andrés
Near the Church of San Andrés lies the small square bearing the same name, with this charming Baroque fountain in the centre. The water flows from four spouts into the upper part, and then finally falls into the octagonal base. According to the records, it was built in 1664 for the Plaza del Salvador, and moved two centuries later to its present spot. Until 1813 there was a coat of arms showing an eagle, the symbol of the French Empire, on the top, but this was destroyed to erase the memory of Napoleon Bonaparte.